The West Bengal Directorate of State Lotteries conducts six famous lotteries on the all the major festivals and special days of the year, along with weekly draws.


The six bumper draws are New Year Bumper, Nababarsha Bumper, Holi Bumper, Rathayatra Bumper, Diwali Bumper, and Puja Bumper. 

Seven weekly draws under the game name of ‘Dhankesari.’ The morning draw takes place at 11:55 AM, afternoon draw at 4:00 PM, and night draw at 8:00 PM. The lottery tickets for the weekly draw are very nominal and cost only ₹ 6. 

When results are announced, winners can walk away with the first prize: ₹ 31 lakhs

  • Second prize: ₹ 9000
  • Third prize: ₹ 500
  • Fourth prize: ₹ 310
  • Fifth prize: ₹ 120
  • Consolation prize: ₹ 1000


You have to follow the below steps to claim the draws:

  • Submit the completed claim form along with the self-attested winning ticket. The affidavit and ticket to The Director, Directorate of State Lotteries, 23A, N.S. Road, Fortuna Tower (9th Floor), Kolkata-700001.
  • Provide information with regards to name, address, identification details, photograph, contact number, bank details, and prize amount. 
  • Attach the signed winning ticket to the claim form at the time of submitting the form

The charges and income tax due to the prize money will be deducted before the money is paid out.

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.